Nursing

MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.

UpToDate offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated by an international editorial team of more than 7,300 world-renowned physicians. UpToDate is used by over 2 million clinicians worldwide and impacts thousands of decisions made by clinicians every day. To take best advantage of the service's features, you'll be prompted to create an account. This will allow you to track your research, but will also associate you with UCM. If you need assistance using UpToDate, get in touch with your friendly librarians at JCKL!

Provides full text access to over 80 titles, including 14 major titles from nursing published through Lippnicot Williams and Wilkins (LWW). You need to filter your search to eliminate sources that are not available in full text. Articles in journals that UCMO does not subscribe to can be requested through Interlibrary Loan or purchased by individuals.Please visit https://bit.ly/OvidInst for detailed instructions on changing the filter in OVID to provide access to full text content.

Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs. Subject coverage includes: nursing, allied health, physical therapy, occupational therapy, physiology, anatomy, nutrition, dietetics, dental hygiene, and more.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Check against the JCK Library system for full text access to resources.

Search academic journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video. Includes the following databases: Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators. Offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.

Consumer Health Complete is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. In addition to full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and evidence-based health reports, the database includes: medical images and diagrams, animations with audio narration and transcripts, consumer health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others, drug information in English and Spanish, Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

The Adult Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Sports Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.