Music of the World's CultureExperiencing MusicFreshman Instruction
ArticlesBooks and ThesesHow Long Will It Take?ILLiadNon-Print Materials
This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/MusicHelp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location

Browsing the stacks for music materials

M: music scores

ML: music literature, including music dictionaries, bibliographies, and biographies.

ML410: books about composers; shelved alphabetically by composer’s last name
ML420: books about performers, shelved alphabetically by performer’s last name 

 
MT: music education materials, analyses, methods

 

Locations

  • Circulating scores: 3rd floor stacks
  • Circulating books: 3rd floor stacks
  • Reference books: 2nd floor, Reference Collection
  • Language dictionaries and style manuals 2nd floor, Reference Collection
  • Scores (including complete or critical editions): 3rd floor stacks
  • Bound periodicals: 2nd floor stacks
  • Unbound periodicals: 2nd floor stacks
  • DVDs: browse at the Lock-a-Shelf towers by the Circulation Desk
  • DVD & VCR viewing stations & Playback equipment: 1st floor Media-Preview Rooms
  • Microforms: 2nd floor
  • Microform reader/printer: 2nd floor
  • New books: 1st floor
 

Music resources through JCKL

Welcome!

The library at UCM provides access to many useful resources in the building, through the internet, and through "checking out" material from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan.  There are several online resources, but relevant information is still in print, and even through google.

Quick Links: Top 5 on-line sources

Many library questions are a click away!

 

available only on library computers Oxford Music OnLine:

[OnLine Recourse] Provides access to the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition (2001); The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992); and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2002) as well as additional sound files, images and updated articles.

available only on library computers JSTOR

[OnLine] Scholarly journal articles in music, the humanities, social sciences, business, ecology, and general science

available only on library computers Music Index

[OnLine] Comprehensive guide to citations from music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present.

available only on library computers Naxos Music Library

[Online] Online access to audio recordings of thousands of classical music as well as selections from Jazz and World/Folk music.


Discover library content with Central Search

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rob Hallis
Contact Info
JCKL Rm. 1226
Phone: 60-543-8001
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip