Chemistry

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications provides full text, full image access to most of the ACS print journals and their supplementary materials. ACS supports scientific inquiry in the field of chemistry, the ACS Publications division produces over 60 scholarly journals. Full text access to all current and archival ACS publications (some begin as early as 1879). Includes access to ACS Style Guide.

SciFinder by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) allows users to search the Chemical Abstracts family of databases. CAS includes indexing literature and patents in chemistry, engineering materials science, agriculture, biomedicine, and more. SciFinder is searchable by chemical name, chemical structure, CAS Registry Number, chemical reaction, molecular formula, research topic, author name, specific reference (patent or abstract number). To use this database, register for a personal account, must use UCMO.EDU email address to set up the account. https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3A5CEF71-86F3-5055-6C49-4955386F9FA7

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.

Also known as Education Resource Information Center, this database provides access to literature in the field of education, with many links to the full-text documents.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.