CareersCompany ResearchIndustry ResearchInvestment ResearchOrganizations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Finance  Tags: finance business stocks bonds insurance banking industry_research company_research market_research  

A guide to conducting financial research using the resources of JCKL and beyond.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/finance  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Company Research             Print Page
  
 

Company Information


General Company Research

LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations (Ref HG4057 A219)

Hoover's Handbook of American Business (Ref HG 4057 A28617)

Hoover's Handbook of Emerging Companies (Ref HG4057 A33)

International Directory of Company Histories (Ref HD2721 I57)

Missouri Business Directory (Ref HF5065 M8 M57)

Sorkins' Directory of Business and Government - Kansas City (Ref HC108 K2 S67)

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies (Ref HG4009 W371)

 

Public Company Research

EDGAR - Securities and Exchange Commission Electronic Filings

Hoover's Handbooks Index (Ref HG4057 A286213)

Hoover's Online

LexisNexis Business

Moody's Manuals (Microfiche)

Standard and Poor's Corporation Records (Ref HG4501 S7665)

Standard and Poor's Stock Reports (Ref HG4907 S72)

Standard and Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives (Ref HD2741 S8)

Value Line Investment Survey (Reserves & Ref HG4501 V26)

 

Public Company Financial Information Quick Look

CBS MarketWatch

CNN Money

Excite Money and Investing

New York Times Business (Free registration required)

Yahoo! Finance

 

Private Companies

Business and Company Resource Center

LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations (Ref HG4057 A219)

LexisNexis Business

Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies (Ref HG4057 A1 H65)

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies (Ref HG4009 W371)

Information on privately held companies is often difficult to find, since they are not required to disclose as much information as public companies. Frequently the best information about private companies can be obtained by directly contacting the company.

 

International Companies

LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations (Ref HG4057 A219)

Encyclopedia of Associations - International (Ref AS8 E53)

European Business Directory

Green Book - Singapore (Ref HF3800.67 A48 S45)

Hoover's Handbook of World Business (Ref HG4009 H66)

Hoover's Masterlist of Major European Companies (Ref HF3493 H66)

Hoover's Masterlist of Major Latin Companies (Ref HG4091.5 Z65 H669)

International Directory of Company Histories (Ref HD2721 I57)

Moody's International Manual (Microfiche)

 

 

My Profile

Profile ImageCarol Smith


Contact Info:
JCKL 2460
660/543-8639
Send Email

Subjects:
Accounting, Business Communication, Economics, Finance, Legal Studies, Management, Marketing

Responsibilities
Assistant Professor, Library Services; Instructional Design Librarian; Business Bibliographer

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait