CareersCompany ResearchIndustry ResearchInvestment ResearchOrganizations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Finance  Tags: finance business stocks bonds insurance banking industry_research company_research market_research  

A guide to conducting financial research using the resources of JCKL and beyond.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/finance  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Journals & Databases             Print Page
  
 

Finance e-Journals

Below are links to a select list of electronic finance journals at JCKL. A complete list of all electronic journals related to finance is available here.

Barron's
Financial Analysts Journal
Financial Management
Journal of Business
Journal of Financial and
Quantitative Analysis
Journal of Financial Research
Journal of Portfolio Management


 

Print Finance Journals

Most finance journals are now available electronically. A select few are still available only in print; you'll find these on the second floor of JCKL. Notable print journals include:

Banking Strategies

 

Note: This is not an exhaustive journal list.

 

Best JCKL Databases for Financial Research

JCKL offers over 200 research databases covering all major disciplines. These are your best bets for conducting financial research.

  • Value Line Investment Survey  
      
    Up-to-date investment and stock information.
  • Hoover's Online Directory  
      
    A corporate directory for more than 21 million public and private companies. Includes company profiles and financial data.
  • EBSCO Business Source Complete  
      
    Indexes journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
  • Lexis-Nexis  
      
    Large database supporting business, news, legal, and other types of research. Extensive company research resources.
  • Wall Street Journal  
      
    Arguably the nation's premier business newspaper.
 

More JCKL Databases for Financial Research

Financial research can involve company, industry, market or economic research. As such, all JCKL business databases are of potential assistance to finance students. For further research, try these links:

Not sure which database to try? Check out JCKL's Business Database Finder

 

My Profile

Profile ImageCarol Smith


Contact Info:
JCKL 2460
660/543-8639
Send Email

Subjects:
Accounting, Business Communication, Economics, Finance, Legal Studies, Management, Marketing

Responsibilities
Assistant Professor, Library Services; Instructional Design Librarian; Business Bibliographer

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait