This is the "Nursing Terminology" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Nursing  Tags: nursing nclex  

Resources for nursing students and faculty available at JCKL
Last update: Aug 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/content.php?pid=17394  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Nursing Terminology             Print Page
  
 

About this Page

Are you uncertain of the meaning of a nursing related term? Look it up in one of the reference ebooks recommended on this page.

 
 

Online Nursing Reference Shelf

 

 

Mosby's "A combination of relevant, thorough definitions and vibrant color illustrations and line drawings that illuminate all subject areas. More than just a dictionary, you'll also find a comprehensive anatomy atlas, and numerous useful appendices."
Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing Provides in-depth coverage of a variety of topics in A-Z entries and appendices. Entries have been carefully edited and illustrations selected to give a true nursing focus.
Tabor's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary "Easy-to-understand definitions and hundreds of illustrations. Cyclopedic format means you get a comprehensive resource with: Superior illustrations, Pronunciations, Abbreviations, Etymologies (word origins), 100 most frequently prescribed drugs, Patient Care sections with clinically pertinent information, Caution statements that help you practice safe health care, Tables that put important information at your fingertips, and Disease entries that include symptoms, diagnosis and treatment."
Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations "Presents accurate definitions for the medical acronyms and abbreviations that are used today."
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary "Generations of health care professionals have trusted this book to define the terminology that is germane to their careers. Contains Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) throughout, color illustrations, and pronunciations."
Oxford DictionaryOxford Dictionary of Nursing "With over 10,000 clear and concise entries, written by medical and nursing specialists, this trusted dictionary covers the theory and practice of nursing, and even includes entry-level web links. The text is enhanced by 100 helpful illustrations and tables. This is an invaluable reference tool for all nursing students, recently qualified and practising nurses, and people training and working in related fields such as midwifery and health visiting."
 

Scott Norwood

Profile ImageScott Norwood


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
2450 JCKL
office phone (660) 543-4149
Send Email

Subjects:
communication disorders, nursing, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait