ArticlesBooksHow Long Will It Take?ILLiadNon-Print Materials
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Distance Learning 

This guide will help off-campus learners learn about resources at the James C. Kirkpatrick Library
Last update: Sep 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/disted  Print Guide  RSS Updates Email Alerts

Finding Books & E-Books            Print Page
  
 

E-Books

Links to some e-book collections:

The Quest link here will guide you to a screen where you can enter your keywords, then change the Material Type from Any to EBook.

ACLS E-books (by American Council of Learned Societies)

Safari Books Online is an on-demand digital library providing over 7,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online.

History Reference Online includes US History, World History, Society, Government, Politics, Culture, Religion, Geography, Science/Technology/Environment.

Net Library is a collection of over 5,000 full-text books covering many subjects.

Credo Reference is a list of over 270 reference titles (for example, encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical information, etc.) in electronic format.

Credo Reference

 
 

Catalogs and Databases

Search these resources to find books.
If you find a book you want, request it through ILLiad.

Quest
Quest is the web-base catalog used to locate all materials in JCKL. It also provides links to search other Missouri academic libraries and the ability to borrow books from them. To begin searching the JCKL catalog click here.

WorldCat
WorldCat is a database of more than 47 million books and other materials in 39,000 libraries worldwide; 11th century-present. To begin searching the WorldCat database click here.

Books In Print
Books In Print indexes and reviews current in print media materials (books, audio, video, etc.) To begin searching the Books In Print database click here.

 

Quest

Search the Quest Catalog


 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageMarian Davis


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
University of Central Missouri
James C. Kirkpatrick Library
Room 2462
phone: 660-543-8850
Send Email

Subjects:
Distance Learning, Agriculture, Biology, Disaster Management, Field Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Physics, Safety Science

Responsibilities
Skype Contact Name: JCKLMarian & Second Life Name: ChipMunkey Flaks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait