Anthropology

eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. The database currently covers over 100 traditions. The database can be searched or browsed by tradition, subject, or documents.

eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords. The collection includes over 600,000 pages covering over 300 cultures.

Provides electronic access to back runs of scholarly journals, literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources. Due to agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.

A collection of over 300 academic journals and other resources supporting diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States. Thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790 can be used to analyze and visualize the characteristics of almost any location. Whether you are interested in markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment or education, the easy to use tools will facilitate your analyses, viewing of trends, and comparisons over time.

CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world providing country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. Individual reports on over 160 countries, written by in-country experts, are updated as new information becomes available.

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.