Online Databases
- ABI/INFORM CompleteA comprehensive business database including the Wall Street Journal , company profiles, product data, trade and industry information, local and regional business news, and business research journals
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database of scholarly and peer reviewed journals dating back to 1975
- ACM Digital LibraryAccess to full text ACM journals and citations to conference proceedings
- Business Source CompleteIndexes journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more
- ComputingIncludes full text for over 350 computing journals on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
- Films on DemandSource of high-quality educational video and multimedia for a variety of subjects including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, more.
- Net LibraryCollection of over 5,000 full-text books in many subjects
- Safari Tech BooksTechnology ebooks from O'Reilly and other popular publishers; library subscribes to most recent 3 years of content
Comments (0)
Links
- BuzzWhackComputer and Buisness buzzword dictionary.
- CompInfoDirectory of computing resources on the Internet.
- Information Architecture LibraryBy the Asilomar Institute for Information Architecture; links to resources related to information architecture.
- Java Programming ResourcesMany resources to Java tutorials and information.
- Usability Testing and ToolsFrom the University of Maryland; provides online resources for testing html, software, code, and other technologies.
Films On Demand
Electronic Journals
- Communications of the ACM
- Computer Technology Review
- Computer User
- Computerworld
- Decision Sciences
- Economics of Innovation and New Technology
- Electronic Information Report
- Electronic News
- Human-Computer Interaction
- Information Management Journal
- Information Systems Management
- Information Systems Research
- Information Technology for Development
- Infoworld
- Issues in Science and Technology
- Journal of Internet Commerce
- Journal of Management Information Systems
- Journal on Computing
- Linux Journal
- MIS Quarterly
- MacWorld
- Network Computing
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Anthony Kaiser Assistant Professor of Library Services Business Librarian Office: JCKL 2456 Phone: 660-543-8016 E-mail: akaiser@ucmo.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
