Skip to main content

Main Navigation Menu

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.): Get Started

Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership

This LibGuide provides an overview of materials and resources for individuals completing coursework for the Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) in Educational Leadership program in the Department of Educational Leadership and Human Development.  The degree is conferred by the University of Missouri-Columbia.  

About the Program: The Doctor of Education in Education Leadership degree in the Department of Educational Leadership and Human Development is conferred by the University of Missouri-Columbia and uses a cohort format that requires the student to complete required course work in two years.  A dissertation follows the course work.  Students are accepted into a cohort group every two years.  See more information about the UCM program, including entrance requirements and curriculum here.   

Finding Library Resources: Students have access to both UCM and University of Missouri library collections.  Find more information about University of Missouri resources here

Use the tabs above for help finding resources from the Kirkpatrick Library at the University of Central Missouri. 

 

Quick Start

Ready to get started?  Here are some important things to know about beginning your research. 

  • Find books in Central Search and Quest, the online catalog.
  • Find education articles in Central Search, general databases such as Academic Search Complete, and education databases, including ERIC and Education Research Complete.  Click here for a list of all of the library's education databases.
  • The database Education Administration Abstracts is another excellent resource for this topic.
  • Google Scholar is another good starting point. 
  • Check the library's Course Reserves to see what materials your professors have placed on reserve.
  • Request items not available in UCM's collections from MOBIUS and JCKL ILL.
  • Contact me if you have questions!  My contact information is listed to the right.