Bureau of Diplomatic Security, United States Department of State Included here are links to State Department programs about Counter-Terrorism, Counter-Narcotics, Passport and Visa Fraud Programs, and overseas security programs. Find here also links to criminal justice news items.
Federal Judicial Center Check out their publication list, dozens of documents in Adobe Acrobat format.
FEDLAW From the General Services Administration. Links to federal and state laws, regulations, legislation, courts, associations, how-to sites, etc. Lots of links.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service has available two resources on the Internet for searching and finding information:
NCJRS Abstracts Database The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
NCJRS Virtual Library--This searches NCJRS's Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.
NCJRS Online Ordering System Browse recently added publications and most popular titles; search by title, key word, or NCJ number. Includes links to online titles in pdf, txt, and/or html. Download or order paper copy. Many titles are free or very low cost.
Office for Victims of Crime, Advocating for the Fair Treatment of Crime Victims--find help for victims, funding opportunities, publications, and more
U.S. Court of International Trade Decides "any civil action against the United States, its officers, or its agencies arising out of any law pertaining to international trade" and "certain civil actions brought by the United States under the laws governing import transactions." Includes cases from 1999-present.
US Supreme Court Cases 1990 to Present And selected cases previous to 1990. Provided by the Legal Information Institution.
National Center for State Courts Court information from NCSC.
National Center for State Courts List of Courts Includes federal and international courts as well as others arranged by state.
Historical Documents (Located at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland
Bureau of Justice Statistics Provides links to statistics about crime, criminals, victims, etc.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Updated continuously. Provides tables in .pdf files.
Compendium of Federal Justice Statistics Presents national-level statistics describing all aspects of processing in the Federal criminal justice system, including investigations by U.S. attorneys, prosecutions and declinations, pretrial release and detention, convictions and acquittals, sentencing, appeals, and corrections