Skip to main content

Main Navigation Menu

Government Information

Tips and links to government resources in a variety of subjects

Government Resources for K-12

Kids.gov Contains links to web sites from across the Federal government and other organizations and is organized by topic

Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government for Kids--built by the Government Printing Office, this site provides access to educational government resources in four grade ranges: K-2, 3-5, 6-8- and 9-12. See their U.S. Government Web Sites for Kids for a well-organized and rich list of web sites designed for your audiences.

Occupational Outlook Handbook Describes careers--the kind of work involved, average pay, demand, and much more. Great for kids thinking about what they want to do with their lives.

Library of Congress Exhibits

America's Library

Congress.gov Includes information about current legislation at the national level and many other helpful links.

Coloring Books Links to coloring book pages produced by government agencies

For Teachers and Administrators

ERIC Database of educational resources, produced by the Department of Education 

K12 Practitioners' Circle Provides statistical information on education specifically for local education practitioners, including K-12 teachers and support staff, administrators, policymakers, librarians, community members and parents.

FDsys

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) This document contains the regulations that grow out of laws passed by Congress.

American Memory Learning Page This web site was created to assist educators as they use the American Memory web site to teach about United States history and culture.

Congress.gov Includes information about current legislation at the national level and many other helpful links.

Missouri Revised Statutes Search the laws of the state of Missouri.

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) This is a rich site for K-12 education in Missouri.

MOREnet Key people for connecting your school library to the Internet.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Search this resource for Federal funding opportunities of all kinds for your school and library.

National Register of Historic Places Use this site to enliven history, social studies, geography, civics, and other subjects.

Smithsonian Smithsonian education outreach program

Free Stuff

USA Publications.gov Free and low cost consumer information publications 

ED Pubs On-Line Ordering System 

SAMHSA Online Store Free materials dealing with substance abuse and mental health

Educational Materials from the United States Geological Survey

Your Librarian

Mark Love's picture
Mark Love
Contact:
JCKL 2448
660-543-8515