Skip to main content

Main Navigation Menu

Government Information

Tips and links to government resources in a variety of subjects

Strange and Unusual Documents

CDC Zombie Page

Tongue-in-cheek page created by the CDC to teach the importance of emergency preparedness 

Nixon and Elvis

Information on Elvis' meeting with President Nixon

Encyclopedia of Ethical Failure

Full Text of the training manual for Department of Defense workers 

Complaints to the FCC about National Public Radio

FCC documents detailing complaints made against NPR, 2008-2012

The M16A1 Rifle: Operation and Preventative Maintenance

Full text of a comic book published by the Army in 1969 and distributed to U.S. soliders in Vietnam

Mermaids

Information on mermaids provided by the National Ocean Service

Distinguishing Bolts from Screws

Full text, published by the Department of Homeland Security in 2006

Disposition of Useless Papers in American Consular Offices

Full text, Senate document from 1921

Recipes for Cooking Muskrat Meat

Published by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service in 1945, Cover image only

Don't be a "Sugar Daddy" to Moonshiners! The True Story of Moonshine

Published by the IRS in 1957, Cover image only

Everything you Always Wanted to Know About Shipping Nuclear Waste

Published by the Department of Energy in 1978, Cover image only 

Gobbledygook has Gotta Go

Published by the Department of the Interior in 1966, Cover image only 

Hills Bros. Coffee Can Chronology Field Guide

Full text, published by the Bureau of Land Managment in 2006

Impregnation of Concrete Pipe

Published by the Environmental Protection Agency in 1971, Cover image only

Index of Blank Forms

Published by the Army in the late 1970s and early 1980s, Cover image only

Let's Use TV!

Published by the Department of Education in 1996, Cover image only

Out of the Vapors: A Social and Architectural History of Bathhouse Row 

Published by the Department of the Interior in 1988, Cover image only

Sprocket Man

Full text of a comic book published by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission in 1994

State of the Art Dummy Selection

Published by the Department of Transportation in 1984, Cover image only

A Winning Combination: Wild Horses and Prison Inmates

Published by the Bureau of Land Management in 1989, Cover image only

Unexplained Phenomenon/UFOs

FBI: Unexplained Phenomenon

Contains full text of FBI case files dealing with unexplained phenomenon/UFOs

Roswell: Case Closed

Full text of the Air Force report on the UFO incident 

Coloring Books

Government Produced Coloring Books

Links to a wide variety of coloring books published by government agencies

Your Librarian

Mark Love's picture
Mark Love
Contact:
JCKL 2448
660-543-8515