Skip to main content

Main Navigation Menu

Clyde Robert Bulla Papers Correspondence: Home

Clyde Robert Bulla Papers Correspondence

Logo for Sadler Research Collection

Clyde Robert Bulla Papers Correspondence   Clyde Robert Bulla photo

Collection Inventory

Box 26
17.5” x 11.5” x 3.75”

     Correspondence
          
1. Cards
          2. 1950-2007

Box 27a
17.5” x 11.5” x 3.75”

     Correspondence
          1. Letters
          2. 1939-1970

Box 27b
17.5” x 11.5” x 3.75”

     Correspondence
         1. Letters
         2. 1980-2007

Box 28
17.5” x 11.5” x 3.75”

     Correspondence and Artwork
          1. From students and teachers

          2. Large book of illustrations made by students
              
a. Emperor School, Temple City, CA
             
 b. March 13, 1967

Binder 37
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

     Collection of letters from Lois Lenski to Clyde Robert Bulla dated from 1952-1972—arranged chronologically

Binder 38
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

     1. Author trading cards
         
a. 100 cards
        
 b. Arranged alphabetically

     2. Collection of letters from authors/illustrators A-B
          
a.  Adler, C. S.
         
 b.  Aichinger, Helga
          
c.  Aldrin, Anders
          
d.  Alley, R. W.
        
 e.  Anderson, William T.
         
 f.   Angelo, Valenti
          
g.  Arnold, Marsha
          
h.  Asher, Sandy
          
 i.  Bertol, Roland
         
  j.  Blackwood, Gary
          
k.  Boggs, Charles
          
 l.  Bornstein, Ruth Lercher
         
m.  Bristow, Gwen
          
n.  Benary, Margot
          
o.  Beneduce, Ann
         
 p.  Bethancourt, Tom
          
q.  Brittain, Bill
         
 r.   Brookins, Dana
          
s.  Buff, Conrad and Mary
         
 t.   Burchard, Peter

Binder 39
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

     3. Collection of letters from authors/illustrators C-Har
         
a.  Calhoun Wilkins, Mary
         
b.  Calvert, Patricia
         
c.  Carris, Joan
         
d.  Chessare, Michele
         
e.  Cohen, Peter
        
 f.   Covey, Steven and Joy
         
g.  Cunningham, Julia
        
 h.  Evans, Henry
         
i.   Fleischman, Paul
         
j.   Fleischman, Sid
         
k.  Forrest, Bernard
         
l.   Freeman, Don
      
 m.  Freeman, Lydia 
         
n.  Giegling, John
        
 o.  Godine, David R.
         
p.  Graham, Ruth and Lorenz
         
q.  Griese, Arnold
        
r.  Grove, Vicki
        
s.  Hahn, Mary Downing
         
t.   Harrah, Madge
        
u.  Harness, Cheryl
        
v.  Harrison, David

Binder 40
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

    4. Collection of letters from authors/illustrators Hau-Hu
         
a.  Hautzig, Debbie
         
b.  Hautzig, Esther
         
c.  Hermes, Patricia
         
d.  Holl, Kristi C.
         
e.  Hopkins, Lee Bennett
          
f.  Hughes, Dean

Binder 41
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

     5. Collection of letters from authors/illustrators I-P
          
a.  Ichikawa, Satomi
          
b.  Jones, Veda Boyd
          
c.  Keats, Mark
          
d.  Kiesel, Stanley
          
e.  King, Martha Bennett
          
f.   Laite, Gordon
         
 g.  McCartney, Raub
          
h.  McCrea, James and Ruth
          
 i.  McCully, Emily
          
 j.  McKenzie, Carol
          
k.  McMullan, Kate
          
 l.  Misterly, Eugene
          
m.  Nicholson, Dorinda
           
n.  Nobleman, Louis Ray
           
o.  Noonan, Julia
          
 p.  Parmenter, Ross
          
q.  Peet, Margaret
           
 r.  Petersen, Pete
            
s. Pulcini, Ron

Binder 42   
12” X 12 ¾” X 3.5”

     6. Collection of letters from authors/illustrators R-Y
          
a. Riley, Elizabeth
             
1) Letters to Bulla
             
2) Copies of letters to Lois Lenski
          
b.  Robinson, Barbara
          
c.  Roy, Ron
          
d.  Rowse, A. L.
          
e.  Ruckman, Ivy
          
f.   Sandin, Joan
          
g.  Seabrooke, Brenda
          
h.  Skurzynski, Gloria
          
i.   Syson, Michael
          j.  Taniguchi, Yymiko
          
k. Thibodaux, Emma Celeste
          
l.  Two Arrows, Tom
          
m. Vande Velde, Vivian
          
n.  Weber, Lenora
          
o.  Weisgard, Leonard
          
p.  Winstead, William
          
q.  Wisler, Gary Clifton
        
 r.  Wood, June Rae
          
s.  Yolen, Jane

Binder 43
11 3/4” X 10” X 1.5”

     Collection of letters from William A. Pritchard
          a. Arranged chronologically

Binder 44
11 3/4" X 10" X 1.5"

     Collection of letters to and from Lona and Emily Falenczykowski

Box 45
12.5" x 10.5" x 2.5"

     Betsy Tacy Society Journals, Newsletters and Miscellaneous (1993-2007)

          The Betsy-Tacy Society was established in 1990 as a non-profit organization dedicated to preserving the Betsy-Tacy books Maud Hart Lovelace.

Binder 51
11 3/4” X 10” X 1.5”

     Collection of letters to and from Tom Matt