Biology

Biological Science Collection includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Subject coverage includes algology, amino acids, animal behavior, antibiotics and antimicrobials, aquatic organisms, autoimmunity, bacteriology, behavioral ecology, bioengineering, and more. Coverage from 1946 to present.

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agriculture & Environmental, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage from 1946 to present.

Environment Complete provides access to top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technology, public policy, sustainability, marine and freshwater science, pollution and waste management, renewable energy sources, urban planning and other related subjects. The database includes full text journals, and books on environmental topics and an environmental thesaurus. Coverage dating back to 1888.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science. Subjects include: agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management. Coverage dating back to 1986.

MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.

Physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Users will need a MyAccess personal account to access cases, self-assessment, download bulk images for PowerPoint presentations, create favorites/folders, and to provide remote access. We encourage users create a MyAccess account the first time they access the site and have your browser remember your credentials. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.